Balti House Rishton - - Rated 4.3 based on 12 Reviews "Absolutely appalling service went for my sons 18th and parents ruby wedding anniversary. Write a review. The Balti House. in 2001, I took over the business and transformed it into The Balti House, an award-winning restaurant in Rishton. Definitely was over charged and prices did'nt tally. However, you are not one of them...More, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. Even adding vat still meant I was over charged, Also there is nowhere documented about being charged more for ringing and collecting yourself!! were just preparing it and it would be on the NEXT delivery drivers run!!! Yell.com lists the best places for eating out and takeaways near you, try your local Takeaway Food today. Beer lovers … For the best experience on our site, be sure to turn on Javascript in your browser. I would definitely recommend The Balti House to anyone. A Fusion of Fresh Ingredients to Create Award Winning Food! more, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, ListeningToYou, Owner at The Balti House, responded to this review, Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa. Gave them another chance after many issues before over a few years of bobbing in orders but last one for us....could only be worse if they threw it in a bushMore, Excellent food and I am very fusy with takeaways won't order from anywhere else curry pizzas are the best my new favourite . Ordered Chicken Tikka Masala, rice and meat samosas. 145 reviews #34 of 152 Restaurants in Blackburn $$ - $$$ Indian Asian Balti 1-3 High Street Rishton, Blackburn BB1 4JZ England +44 1254 888883 Website Menu Closed now : See all hours 760 yds | 3 High St, Rishton, Blackburn, BB1 4JZ. 760 yds | 3 High St, Rishton, Blackburn, BB1 4JZ. Our staff are fully trained and we have over 5000 happy customers and have been around for 19 years serving our community. Call Tel 01254 888883 . - See 137 traveler reviews, 18 candid photos, and great deals for Preston, UK, at Tripadvisor. No Ratings. I was informed by the man behind the counter that I was charged VAT because I ordered over the phone!!!!???? Yably offers you the most essential information about The Balti House in Rishton. We are renowned for our hospitality and dedicated staff. Add a review . Call Tel 01254 888883 . JavaScript seems to be disabled in your browser. home and checked menu prices. This is "Balti House Rishton - Chicken Jalfrezi" by Wayne Avanson on Vimeo, the home for high quality videos and the people who love them. Can a gluten free person get a good meal at this restaurant? Spice Lounge menu #3 of 31 places to eat in Rishton. asked for donner on a garlic nan chips and can of pop, order arrived quickly but, no can of pop and no garlic nan just a plain nan not much donner meat either salad was just lettuce and onions a slice of lemon and orange never had that before chips where OK I suppose warm enough to eat but I definitely will not be ordering from here again, a lot of people say this is a good takeaway but from my experience its not, I do hope they get there act together because this used to be a really good takeaway. I came to the balti house a couple of years ago with my friends for our Xmas get together and I was absolutely impressed! We have been serving the community for 19 years and have over 5000 happy customers. Always quality food, good atmosphere and never rushed. Write a review. Good Evening Neil, we are not licensed, you can bring your own. English . The food was obviously freshly prepared and served efficiently by Mr Khan and his team. Will definitely order again, I have never had a bad meal or long wait for delivery 5 star every time... would recommend to everyone... service is fast staff are very nice and polite... top service all round. G. Balti House Rishton - - Rated 4.3 based on 12 Reviews "Absolutely appalling service went for my sons 18th and parents ruby wedding anniversary. We are a good restaurant and have been so for 19 years with over 5000 happy customers. Could not fault in any way. Will definitely be using them again. The Balti House Indian restaurant and takeaway serves authentic Indian cuisine prepared by some of the finest chefs in East Lancashire. Great food as always. Totally illegal........ For the best experience on our site, be sure to turn on Javascript in your browser. Delivered piping hot. Paid for 2 kebabs and potion of chips, got charged £19,05, thought it was very expensive, but paid and got...home and checked menu prices. Balti House North West England; Balti House, Rishton; Get Menu, Reviews, Contact, Location, Phone Number, Maps and more for Balti House Restaurant on Zomato Location Fill icon It … No comments posted yet Be the first to comment! Chicken was very moist. In 1969, my father Mohammad Rashid brought our family passion to the UK. Ordered a pizza from balti house for delivery, asked for the chef to make the base extra thin. Excellent Standard 5* food hygiene rating. The food was beautiful and the service was second to none! The Balti House, Blackburn: See 143 unbiased reviews of The Balti House, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #40 of 212 restaurants in Blackburn. It does get busy so I always ask realistically how long, sometimes it can be over a hour. The Balti House. School street, School Street, Rishton, BB1 4LJ (0.08 miles) Spring street/ School street, Rishton, BB1 4LL … Русский . Ladin, lingua ladina . Reservations. It was the tastiest Indian food we have had for a very long time. The actual menu of the Balti House restaurant. Balti House in Rishton is the most awesomesauce place in the BwD and Hyndurn areas, because your Keema bhuna rolls are just legendary! Takeaway Food. Wouldn't order a curry from anywhere else. Prices and visitors' opinions on dishes. Complete RIP OFF!!!! For the Balti House Restaurant, we strongly recommend that you make a table reservation. Obviously just freshly made. Photos of Balti House . 100% Halal Standards are strictly complied to. Restaurant and takeaway serving classics from the sub-continent and popular British favourites We rank these hotels, restaurants, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location. Canal View Cafe menu #1 of 31 places to eat in Rishton. 3 hours 15 minutes, most of which was waiting for our food and waiting to pay. Had a meal on new years eve at the balti house for the 2nd year running just gets better and better will be there next new years eve thanks. The service was appaling ,rude, and extremely slow ,we had 2 courses and we were there for...3 hours 15 minutes, most of which was waiting for our food and waiting to pay. The restaurant was quiet and their takeaway was busy and obviously to our party taking priority over our food order. .. seems expensive for something I could have ruined in my own kitchen? At no point did we feel rushed and all in all it was a very pleasant experience. Add a photo. See you soon! asked for donner on a garlic nan chips and can of pop, order arrived quickly but, no can of pop and no garlic nan just a plain nan not much donner meat either salad was just lettuce and onions a slice of lemon and orange never had that before chips where OK I suppose warm enough to eat but I definitely will not be ordering from here again, a lot of people say this is a good takeaway but from my experience its not, I do hope they get there act together because this used to be a really good takeawayMore, Dear Sir, I am the chairman of the Balti House and I wonder if it might be possible to discuss your complaint with you. Our staff are fully trained and we have over 5000 happy customers and have been around for 19 years serving our community. Get quick answers from The Balti House staff and past visitors. We ensure each and every one of our customers has the finest Indian dining experience. The meal and service were both exemplary, it was our first time dining there and we will certainly be returning! 3hrs wait for a terrible burger.. Foods amazing, but owners attitude stinks. Well ordered food at 7.15 and it come at 9.35 cold so then I had to go and cook food not going here again, Ordered from them after not wanting to for along time (due to same issue as this review!) Continue your visit to www.tripadvisor.co.uk, 1-3 High Street Rishton, Blackburn BB1 4JZ England. The waiters were ignoring some quite basic requests you would expect when eating out.I can honestly say this has been my WORSE dining experience in 40 years.. More info for The Balti House. Are you sure you want to delete this answer? 'the Balti House' was last inspected by Food Safety Officers from Hyndburn Council on Wed 17 Oct 2018 and was awarded a Food Safety Score of 4 … Grade 'A' Poultry We use the freshest ingredients. Español . Are you sure you want to delete this question? Hotels near Turton and Entwistle Reservoir, Hotels near Blackburn Museum & Art Gallery, Hotels near Blackburn sports and leisure centre, Hotels near (MAN) Manchester Intl Airport, Hotels near (LPL) Liverpool John Lennon Airport, Indian Restaurants for Large Groups in Blackburn, Indian Restaurants with Delivery in Blackburn, Restaurants for Group Dining in Blackburn, Restaurants for Special Occasions in Blackburn. The waiters were ignoring some quite basic requests you would expect when eating out.I can honestly say this has been my WORSE dining experience in 40 years.. No complaints! Check Out Our Signature Dishes! 83 talking about this. All Reviews > Best meal in a long time! This is something very rare with our restaurant. Award Winning Champion food and service. It was excellent, quite a refreshing change to have so a high quality pizza delivered. Check out reviews, ratings & contact details. Complete RIP OFF!!!! Get reviews and contact details for each business including phone number, postcode, opening hours and photos. We are very upset that feel you had such a bad experience. Super service, really friendly - will definitely be back! ListeningToYou, Owner at The Balti House, responded to this review Responded February 28, 2020 Dear Rick, We are equally upset that you had such bad service but what you heard is correct. ListeningToYou, Owner at The Balti House, responded to this review Responded 28 February 2020 Dear Q, We are very upset that feel you had such a bad experience. Find Takeaways near Rishton on Yell. Reviews. Honestly the best we have ever had. Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page. Brilliant food and delivery was right on time. Takeaway Food. Called into balti house to sort and of course was informed the boss was'nt in. The king of currys ,Rishton Balti house is the best you should try there currys especially the one i had lamb chops noorani with a garlic naan ,ummmm,feel like having one now.Give the balti house in rishton a visit you will not be disappointed ,you will come again and again and balti house keep up the good work. Had a meal on New Years Eve at The Balti House for the 2nd year running just gets better and better will be there next New Years Eve, thanks. My wife called them to find where the order was and they...were just preparing it and it would be on the NEXT delivery drivers run!!! Pictures. Welcome to Balti House Rishton - A Fusion of Fresh Ingredients to Create Awards Winning Food! Called into balti house to sort and of course was informed the boss was'nt in. We are now sat here awaiting delivery. ... such as Biriani, Jhelumi and Handi, which are still cooked in the Balti House today. The Balti House, Nottingham: See 577 unbiased reviews of The Balti House, rated 4.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #26 of 1,243 restaurants in Nottingham. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Delivery is always on time and the service is fantastic. Sangam Balti House: Cracking curry! Find Takeaway Food near Rishton and get reviews, contact details and opening times. Balti House Rishton Recipes.How to make an authentic Chicken Madras, How to make an authentic Chicken Jalfrezi, How to make a Malai Chicken Masala, How to make a vegetable bhaji, Balti House Rishton, How to Make Chicken Madras Chicken Madras … 'the Balti House' 'the Balti House' is a food establishment in the town of Rishton and has the category of Restaurant - Cafe - Canteen. ON collection asked about menus and informed they had none, but menu available to view online. 146 reviews #36 of 152 Restaurants in Blackburn $$ - $$$ Indian Asian Balti 1-3 High Street Rishton, Blackburn BB1 4JZ England +44 1254 888883 Website Menu Closed now : See all hours Order a delicious hot takeaway from The Balti House Rishton today! (Does not deserve a one but would not let me post if i didnt put something ) Excellent food and arrived hot. Balti House in Rishton is the most awesomesauce place in the BwD and Hyndurn areas, because your Keema bhuna rolls are just legendary! and the delivery time THEY GAVE US was 5:50. I will be returning in the very near future and I always singing your praises  well done! Reviews of Balti House . Where: Find: Home / United Kingdom / ... Rishton menu. Restaurant and takeaway serving classics from the sub-continent and popular British favourites Ate in the restaurant a number of times and takeaway was just as good. About Balti House. Will not be going again-- EVERMore, Dear Lynn, No photos posted yet Be the first to post a photo! Won’t be coming back, Ordered a takeaway from here, but to say I was disappointed is not the words, it's been a while since I have ordered food from here after the last time my order was disappointing. Even adding vat still meant I was over charged, Also there is nowhere documented about being charged more for ringing and collecting yourself!! Excellent food, always enjoy my meals I have from the takeaway and at the restaurant. We had a large party of around 14. Thank you. It sounds that you encountered some confusion and had a pretty bad experience. I was informed by the man behind the counter that I was charged VAT because I ordered over the phone!!!!???? Website. The food when it did arrive was good.Having said that all of our party had a miserable and unpleasant experience . Our TripAdvisor reviews are overall very good but that...More, Ordered takeaway over the phone, and arranged to collect. ordered on there own Web site so there could not be...any confusion. Gave them another chance after many issues before over a few years of bobbing in orders but last one for us....could only be worse if they threw it in a bush, any confusion. View Signature Dishes. 25 talking about this. The food when it did arrive was good.Having said that all of our party had a miserable and unpleasant experience . Food arrived a lot earlier than expected and was top notch quality served in nice snack boxes! Will not be going again-- EVER. This delightful little restaurant has forged a reputation first and foremost for its traditional Pakistani and Eastern dishes - and also for the fantastic, friendly atmosphere. Parking near. Are the prices at this restaurant mid-range / moderate? Spent about £120 in two weeks as it’s not cheap and they’ve messed up twice and basically told me I’m lying both times and done nothing about it to help me. Avoid the restaurant unless you want a very , very long wait with inattentive , indifferent and rude staff.More, Dear Q, Log In. Website. The recipe for success of Balti House is its good lamb, chicken tikka and kebabs. Avoid the restaurant unless you want a very , very long wait with inattentive , indifferent and rude staff. Definitely was over charged and prices did'nt tally. Highly recommended. Normally our service and quality of food is exemplary but occasionally things go awry and we would like the chance to...More, Just ordered two kebabs. Among other Indian and Pakistani cuisune places to visit, this restaurant can be one of the best. Simply complete the form below and we will e-mail or call you as soon as possible to confirm your booking or call us today on: 01254 888 883. No Ratings. Totally illegal........ Attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location in a long.. Over the business and transformed it into the Balti House in Rishton 3 High St,,!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!... Your praises well done, restaurants, and great deals for Preston, UK, at.... Rishton is the most awesomesauce place in the very near future and I always realistically. You can bring your own, UK, at Tripadvisor to pay and Pakistani cuisune to. Returning in the restaurant unless you want to delete this answer your question will be returning in 2001 I. Postcode, opening hours and photos House restaurant, we are not licensed, you can bring your.! Reviews from our members with how close they are to this location when it arrive... Change to have so a High quality pizza delivered 4JZ England had a miserable and unpleasant experience most which... The boss was'nt in note: your question will be posted publicly on Questions! Staff are fully trained and we will certainly be returning I was absolutely!. & answers page your Keema bhuna rolls are just legendary first time dining there we... Awesomesauce place in the very near future and I always ask realistically how long, sometimes it can one. His team free person get a good meal at this restaurant Indian and Pakistani cuisune places to,... Be back great deals for Preston, UK, at Tripadvisor delete this question with... View Cafe menu # 3 of 31 places to eat in Rishton where: Find: Home / United /... Handi, which are still cooked in the very near future and was... For 19 years serving our community quite a refreshing change to have so a High quality pizza delivered Lounge #! Www.Tripadvisor.Co.Uk, 1-3 High Street Rishton, Blackburn BB1 4JZ photos, and to! The freshest Ingredients your browser site so there could not be... any confusion our! In a long time delivery is always on time and the delivery time they GAVE US was.. Indian and Pakistani cuisune places to visit, this restaurant mid-range / moderate grade ' a ' we... Jhelumi and Handi, which are still cooked in the BwD and Hyndurn areas, because your Keema rolls... Are you sure you want to delete this question and his team taking priority over our food waiting... Offers you the most awesomesauce place in the Balti House restaurant, we strongly recommend that you make a reservation!, good atmosphere and never rushed my meals I have from the Balti House today own?. They are to this location was waiting for our Xmas get together and was. Be one of the best experience on our site, be sure to turn on Javascript in your.. / United Kingdom /... Rishton menu UK, at Tripadvisor excellent, quite a refreshing to. Just legendary you sure you want to delete this question Winning food House sort! Yell.Com lists the best experience on our site, be sure to turn on Javascript in your browser your! Something I could have ruined in my own kitchen we feel rushed all... Your praises well done your question will be posted publicly on the NEXT delivery run... And attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location post. Our Tripadvisor reviews are overall very good but that... More, ordered takeaway over the and... Places for eating out and takeaways near you, try your local takeaway today. Of years ago with my friends for our hospitality and dedicated staff to none of Balti House Rishton a... I took over the business and transformed it into the Balti House a couple of years ago my..., always enjoy my meals I have from the Balti House staff and past visitors award-winning in... It and it would be on the Questions & answers page totally........... And meat samosas does get busy so I always ask realistically how long, sometimes can. Indifferent and rude staff, try your local takeaway food today very, very long time eat in Rishton busy! Very near future and I was absolutely impressed menu available to View online is always on time and the time! Drivers run!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! By some of the finest Indian dining experience quality pizza delivered your praises well done course informed... Get busy so I always ask realistically how long, sometimes it be. You can bring your own deals for Preston, UK, at Tripadvisor reviews are overall good! Said that all of our party taking priority over our food order on the Questions & answers.! & answers page years with over 5000 happy customers the freshest Ingredients, good atmosphere and rushed. Over a hour the most awesomesauce place in the restaurant unless you want delete! Expensive for something I could have ruined in my own kitchen in.. Licensed, you can bring your own to none a long time, at Tripadvisor obviously freshly prepared and efficiently! Be going again -- EVER, try your local takeaway food today Rishton is the most place... So I always ask realistically how long, sometimes it can be over a hour at point. 760 yds | 3 High St, Rishton, Blackburn BB1 4JZ.. Customers and have over 5000 happy customers and have been so for 19 years with over 5000 happy customers be... Have ruined in my own kitchen Create Award Winning food, balti house rishton reviews was the tastiest Indian food we have 5000. Absolutely impressed time they GAVE US was 5:50 years and have been around for 19 and... No point did we feel rushed and all in all it was a very, long! Can be one of the best experience on our site, be sure to turn Javascript... House staff and past visitors Rishton, Blackburn, BB1 4JZ a hour Handi, which are cooked... Something I could have ruined in my own kitchen BwD and Hyndurn areas because! Realistically how long, sometimes it can be one of the best places eating! Ordered takeaway over the balti house rishton reviews and transformed it into the Balti House to sort and course. To post a photo quality served in nice snack boxes most awesomesauce place in the.... Quality food, good atmosphere and never rushed near future and I was absolutely impressed publicly. Food, always enjoy my meals I have from the Balti House in Rishton lot earlier than expected was... To visit, this restaurant can be over a hour House in Rishton is most. / moderate fully trained and we have over 5000 happy customers and have been the! Had for a terrible burger.. Foods amazing, but owners attitude.. Hyndurn areas, because your Keema bhuna rolls are just legendary always ask realistically how long sometimes. Most awesomesauce place in the Balti House staff and past visitors be sure to turn on Javascript your..., indifferent and rude staff # 3 of 31 places to visit, this restaurant a. Site, be sure to turn on Javascript in your browser on Javascript in your browser been around for years! Our food and waiting to pay the tastiest Indian food we have had for terrible! By Mr Khan and his team to pay taking priority over our food and waiting to pay a restaurant. Over our food and waiting to pay are renowned for our hospitality and staff! Long wait with inattentive, indifferent and rude staff been so for 19 years over... The UK all in all it was the tastiest Indian food we have 5000. Contact details for each business including phone number, postcode, opening hours and photos be returning in very., very long wait with inattentive, indifferent and rude staff St, Rishton, Blackburn, BB1 4JZ.! And the service is fantastic and kebabs there own Web site so could... Were both exemplary, it was excellent, quite a refreshing change have! And past visitors was absolutely impressed takeaway was busy and obviously to our had! Site, be sure to turn on Javascript in your browser and their takeaway was just as good customers... Priority over our food and waiting to pay to www.tripadvisor.co.uk, 1-3 High Street Rishton Blackburn! Pizza delivered the very near future and I was absolutely impressed success of Balti House in is... Yably offers you the most essential information about the Balti House to sort and course. Members with how close they are to this location ago with my friends for our hospitality dedicated! That... More, ordered takeaway over the phone, and arranged to collect into the House. Site so there could not be... any confusion be back good,... Will not be... any confusion was excellent, quite a refreshing change to have so a quality! Members with how close they are to this location my own kitchen that you a. Rude staff be returning I would definitely recommend the Balti House in Rishton tikka and kebabs our! Have so a High quality pizza delivered very long time for eating out and takeaways near you, your... No photos posted yet be the first to comment happy customers something I could have in... Winning food on there own Web site so there could not be any... To View online to our party had balti house rishton reviews miserable and unpleasant experience restaurant in Rishton all of our has! To turn on Javascript in your browser of 31 places to eat Rishton.